49ers teammates pick Brock Purdy as Len Eshmont Award winner

SANTA CLARA — Brock Purdy did not win his Super Bowl debut, but he did receive the 49ers’ greatest honor from his teammates, that being the Len Eshmont Award.

Purdy headlined the 49ers’ team-award winners that were announced Tuesday, two days after their championship dreams ended with a 25-22 overtime loss to the Kansas City Chiefs.

Coaches awarded running back Christian McCaffrey the Bill Walsh Award. McCaffrey was named the AP NFL Offensive Player of the Year on Thursday, and an image of that is currently on display on Levi’s Stadium’s video billboards, along with Patrick Willis’ Pro Football Hall of Fame invitation.

Others honored:

Bobb McKittrick Award: Right tackle Colton McKivitz

Hazeltine Iron Man Award: Linebacker Fred Warner

Thomas Herrion Memorial Award: Safety Ji’Ayir Brown

Ed Block Courage Award: Defensive tackle Javon Kinlaw

Perry/Yonamine Unity Award: Tight end George Kittle

Community Relations Service Awards: Linebacker Curtis Robinson and offensive lineman Ilm Manning. Also, general manager John Lynch’s wife, Linda Lynch, received the family award. The inaugural “position” group award was given to the linebackers.

NFL Salute to Service Award: George Kittle

Walter Payton Man of the Year Nominee: Defensive tackle Arik Armstead

Source link

Similar Articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Most Popular